Who's Online

We have 43 guests and no members online

Grand Blanc Weather

Winter Workouts - Instruction, Hard Work & Fun!

What we accomplish with our winter workouts:

  • All players in all age groups receive the same instruction for the basic fundamentals and advanced skills.
  • Coaches from all teams help all players throughout the drills. 
  • All Players receive specialized training for the positions they play (Pitcher, Catcher, Middle Infield, Corner Infield, Outfield).
  • All Players receive situational defensive training by age group. 
  • All players can get hundreds of reps throughout the winter. 
  • All players receive encouragement, constructive criticism and praise. 
  • All players are informed what they can do on their own to be the best that they can be. 
  • Optional hitting instructions are available to all players on week nights through the winter months.

Learn more about who we are, what we do and how we help players and parents with the college recruiting process.

All 2017-2018 Mid-Michigan Firestix Winter Workouts will be at the Dort Federal Credit Union Event Center, 3501 Lapeer Rd, Flint, MI 48503  (Formerly Perani Arena).

Please check the dates/times carefully as they are NOT all the same!!!

2017-2018 Winter Workout Schedule
Sunday - November 19
1pm - 4pm  (12u & 14u)
4pm - 7pm  (16u & 18u)
Sunday - November 26
1pm - 4pm  (12u & 14u)
4pm - 7pm  (16u & 18u)
Sunday - December 3
1pm - 4pm  (12u & 14u)
4pm - 7pm  (16u & 18u)
Sunday - December 10
1pm - 4pm  (12u & 14u)
4pm - 7pm  (16u & 18u)
* Sunday - December 17 *
5pm - 8pm (16 & 18u)
(12u & 14u Off)
Sunday - January 7
1pm - 4pm  (12u & 14u)
4pm - 7pm  (16u & 18u)
Sunday - January 14
1pm - 4pm  (12u & 14u)
4pm - 7pm  (16u & 18u)
Sunday - January 21
1pm - 4pm  (12u & 14u)
4pm - 7pm  (16u & 18u)
* Sunday - February 4 *
11am - 2pm  (12u & 14u)
(16u & 18u Off)
Sunday - February 11
1pm - 4pm  (12u & 14u)
4pm - 7pm  (16u & 18u)
Sunday - February 25
1pm - 4pm  (12u & 14u)
4pm - 7pm  (16u & 18u)

2017 Winter Workouts

2016 Winter Workouts